2021 Queensland Literary Awards

2021 Queensland Literary Awards are now open for nominations!

The Queensland Literary Awards celebrate and promote outstanding Australian writers. State Library of Queensland proudly manages the awards in collaboration with sponsors, industry partners and the writing community.  

On offer are eight national prizes for outstanding published books by Australian writers, illustrators and creators. This includes the $25,000 Queensland Premier’s Award for a work of State Significance which highlights a uniquely Queensland story.  

Development awards are also on offer including the David Unaipon Award and Glendower Award for unpublished manuscripts, and opportunities for Queensland writers only - three Queensland Writers Fellowships and two Queensland Premier’s Young Publishers and Writers Awards.

Applications must close at 5pm AEST on Friday 30 April 2021.

Please visit the website for eligibility criteria and to enter.

Photos by Josef Ruckli, 2019


Monday 1 March, 2021
Friday 30 April, 2021

National ,

View website (opens in new window)
Call for Writers